The state of your Life is nothing more than a Reflection of your state of Mind

Wear the armour of faith

images
First of all, I would like to share a bible verse with everyone which I had just come across, Isaiah 12:2, which reads “Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and will not be afraid; for the Lord God is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation.”  After meditating on this verse I just felt the need to share with you all the amazing things I’ve come to think of . Here goes:

  1. God is my salvation
    How precious is it that the Almighty and powerful God saved us, mere sinners who dwelt in the filth of sin and lust of the devil. I know that you may think, “How was I ever lusting after the devil?” Simply put, Satan tries to pull us away from God by making us do wrong things that are not Godly and not acceptable in the Kingdom of Heaven. Lusting after Earthly things that are not of God, are of the Devil.  But Isn’t it just amazing to know that God saved us. He sent His only Son into this broken world to die for OUR sins and broke the chains of sin that caged us forever!!! This bible verse honestly reminded me of how lucky we are, that the King loves us, and cares for us and saved us forever! He truly deserves our praise.
  2. Trust and Faith 
    Many people use the words trust and faith interchangeably without realizing that there is a distinction between the two. As said in Hebrews 11:1 “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” while “Trust is eternal.” When we have faith in God, we have confidence in his existence and believe in Him. To trust in the Lord, we must be committed to Him and implement His words into our lives. We must put him first in everything we set out to do! I understand that sometimes this world is tough to deal with, we break down and we feel helpless, unloved, but we must remember that God loves us, He strengths us, He delivers us, He knows everything that will happen to us and He will be saddened if we cease to trust in Him. So Always keep your Faith and Trust in him :)

That is about it from me, I truly hope that I was able to get my words across to everyone clearly. Please don’t hesitate to leave your sharing on the bible verse Isaiah 12:2. Let us all grow together in The Father and be filled with His Holy Spirit :)

-SonBon

One response

  1. O.M

    I totally agree with everything you have said here.
    As a fellow sister in Christ i am impressed with how much you grew in words and wisdom for the Father ^^
    KEEP IT UP GIRL

    December 29, 2013 at 5:00 am

Leave a Reply

