The state of your Life is nothing more than a Reflection of your state of Mind

Life In Canada

Hi People!!! lol My name is Alice.This is my first post of the year in this blog!! Anyways last year, around August, i left my beautiful home, Fiji to go study in Canada. At first, i was sooo excited to go to another country but i know that deep down in my heart, i will miss my friends and my parents ( i still do). My last day in Fiji was the day after Michelle’s (best friend) birthday. I was happy that i get to spent her birthday before i left. So on my last day, i get to meet up with some old and new friends and i was soo happy. I know that im a kind of girl that get emotional alot but i after i said good bye to Phina and Michelle, i cried on the bus back home. I was so sad that i know that i might never see them again for a long time….So i prayed to God to help me get through this pain of missing my parents and friends. So on the night before i left Suva….i said goodbye to my life in Fiji. Even though i was sad but i know that some day i will come back and visit :). On August 16th, i arrived in Canada with my mum and my brother. The first couple days was pretty hard for me and my mum because of finding apartment to stay and alot there wasnt any relatives that can help us get settled in. But the college that im attending currently helped us alot so im grateful to them. After that, the day that my mum was getting ready to go back to Fiji. I couldnt face her because i know as soon as i say good bye, i would start crying and she will do the same. So my mum left without me saying goodbye :(. The day she left, i prayed to God to be with her all way til she gets home safely. I was so sad and homesick that i would think about all the times i had fun back at home.

Soon came the day i get to attend school, the instructors was nice and i liked my courses but the hard thing was that i didnt get to make any new friends. I would feel alone and sad alot. But i know that God is always with me so i didnt let any thing get me down. But soon after, i guess i can call them friends but we don’t hang out alot….mostly because they know each other for a long time so i kinda felt left out most of the time.

Until now i would get happy and sad sometimes but with God in my life i know that i can get through anything and im happy that i get to experience this wonderful new life here in Canada. 😀

So thats it for my blog!!!! SEE YAAAAA

Wonderland out 🙂

Leave a Reply

