The state of your Life is nothing more than a Reflection of your state of Mind

SWEET Valentine! + unexpected event

Hey Otakus ^^
I had this whole plan where id b blogging about beauty tips which could b used in the preparations of the HeartDay! BUT. I planned too late ; {

I spent my Valentine with my bestie ♡ what better day than to play dress up in a long time just for a special day, thank you public celebrations for making us lazy people DO something to make our lives more useful …

Heres what we got up to: photos taken personally

image

I dunno if you can c the image…writing this blog with my phone. There is this new cinema that opened recently for us Fijians and this is a pretty big deal. TECHNOLOGY. Seats were so amazingly comfty, get free popcorn and a drink all for $20 ~^^~ thanks for robbing us.

image

There was a huge I ♡ U photobooth magij.

image

We also got up to baking some COOKIES. Awsome cookies mind you all for our dear bodyguards which we recruited.

image

My bestie’s stove is weird…everything in her house isnt working…had to use the handle of a spoon to ‘activate’ it.

image

Woke up to wearing these the next day (15/02/14)

image

Failed night selfie.

BLESSINGS:
So my friend had to head over to the university to help these Japanese exchange students in the tour around the campus…she was part of a project called the Kizuna Project 2012. Where she had the blessings to stay in JAPAN for a while.

So I accompany her to the location not sure whether an outsider(I who wasnt part of the team) could stay. But my dear Lord gave this opportunity for me to spend the mornings with these wonderful Japanese! The inner otakuness was OVERWHELMING. So I give a great THANK YOU to you special friend for inviting me to the event.

I got to meet alot of people….*like tripping over this guy who reminded me so much of this Manga-like boy.
I was just sitting back….categorizing the type of manga characters they would be xD it was AMAZING being in the same room as them!

image

Hopefully you can c above an event we were doing, just sharing our culture ♥♡♥

In the end it was our first and last time seeing them. Goodbyes are so bittersweet.

P.s- phone ran out of battery and was stabbing my self-voodoo-doll in my mind. And working your friend’s camera phone in which you dunno how to FOCUS properly didnt turn out so well ;}

. Like srsly….that phone dislikes me.

HOPE you all had a BLESSED and LOVELY Valentine and may your journey in life b glorious with the walk with God!

Please share what YOU did for Valentine ^^

~O.M

3 responses

  1. It was nice spending your valentine with your best friend. It made me remember how were things once. ^_^

    Though, it’s late, Happy Valentines.

    February 15, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    • Ty for the comment! Happy Valentine to you too, hope things are well 🙂

      February 16, 2014 at 12:37 am

      • No problem. yep, it’s more like of same old same old kind of thing. 🙂

        February 16, 2014 at 1:00 am

Leave a Reply

